Helpful Resources for a Software Engineer

Helpful Resources for a Software Engineer

In this article, I will describe the resources helpful for software engineers and students interested in coding.

Hi all, from the title you all will get to know what will be the content I will be describing. I am dividing this article into 2 parts pointing out resources which will be helpful for the learning phase and resources which will be helpful during the career phase as a software engineer to solve the problems.

1. Learning Phase

During my college days I was driven by an interest in coding but I don't have a clear idea of what and how to get into my career path. At the beginning stage, I don't even dream would landing my job as a flutter developer but my works and projects have taken my career destination in the finest way.

At the early stage, I decided to learn most basics of coding HTML and CSS from the well-known site W3Schools.

  1. HTML Basics- W3Schools

  2. CSS Basics - W3Schools

But as a beginner, I felt a little bored and left with many doubts about the implementation part in that way I looked for some other sites. In the same way, I got to get a SoloLearn course for fundamental web development.

  1. Sololearn - HTML
  2. Sololearn - CSS

This seems to be more effective for understanding and trying out the basics.

Other than this for an intermediate level and for better programming problem-solving skills you can try out finishing up exercises in freecodecamp based upon your interest.

Intermediate Learning - FreeCodeCamp

I take this chance to say thanks to my senior Afreena who recommended this to me. This curriculum is must tryout for all the developers for getting a better understanding. Some other important resources.

1. Official documentations

2. Coding devs/experts tutorials on YouTube.

2. Career Phase

As a flutter developer, I will land on the following sites whenever I got stuck into some problems which I couldn't resolve.

1. Stack Overflow

2. Google Groups for Flutter community

3. Discord Channel

4. Slacks

5. Posting issues on official git repositories.

Conclusion

Nowadays we have enormous resources to learn and solve an issue but for self-reference we can try to document all the bugs we got to solve and write notes during learning time along with references of real-time implemented code examples.